Riley's Ice Cream......it's the future!

edited July 2011 in Local discussion
I was bored, so i thought i'd go and try an ice cream at Riley's in Crouch End. My parents used to take me for an ice cream for a treat and now that i've been paying my own way for 15 years i thought i'd have one anyway. Absolutely marvellous. I saw a lad outside with what i thought was a "large" so i asked for that when i got in there. Turned out he had a small and i got the EU milk lake in a cone. Chocolate, vanilla and mint choc chip....all for £4.50 which seems a bit pricey in hindsight but when he handed it over and i felt the weight it seemed like a bargain. Go for 2 or just 1 flavour and it'll still be the largest ice cream you've ever had. Its £2.50 for small, £3.50 for medium. The bloke who runs it is very friendly, gives you lots of samples to help you make your choice. That said, if you've ever seen curb your enthusiasm (the one with larry in the queue at the ice cream parlour).....can i ask that you don't take the piss with this service because people behind you will stick their cone on your forehead. Ps: My GF saw Mccavoy and Duff in CE this week. We are so close to completing the Stroud Green and Crouch end celebrity bingo card.

Comments

• edited 12:14PM
    mmm, mint choc chip, the king of ice cream flavours.
    Did you happen to notice if they had coconut ice cream Brodiej? They have a particularly good coconut ice cream at Pappagone but they rarely display it. They keep it under the counter and produce it when you ask for it. Very curious.
    Miss Annie, the Ben and Jerry Coconuttery Fair is amazing. It is chocolatey and has caramel crispy chunks in it. Half price in Sainsburys just now.
    Yes they did, my GF had that so i decided i'd have a big mouthful of hers too. Very good.