Farmers Market STARTING 10th September!

Comments

• I came late and seemed to have missed a lot of it, but I was struck by how little it reflected the diversity of the local community. Is that anything you've given thought to at all?
  • Artisan foodie markets rarely reflect diversity of urban areas. Broadway Market is a prime example.

This was the very first Stroud Green one so I'm sure there's plenty of scope for all kinds of exciting products, you should suggest it to some diverse producers @Thirdeariespace. Although it was small and completely out of my budget, I thought it was a lovely atmosphere and a jolly nice thing to have in the area, I'll go next time for the bike mechanic.
  • _Bee_Bee Stroud Green Road
    I'm with miss Annie.

I'm a properly broke student but really want to support this market. Was loving the coffee, and I dug the wine guy.
    Slightly annoyed that I bought £9 cheese to support the market, only to find out it was secretly vegan.
    Regardless, @ned - please keep it up. I loved it and want to visit it every weekend. Fine with the art and cards as well. Will need stuff like that for gifts soon!
  • Thanks miss annie & Bee! I'm sorry about the cheese - they're wonderful people and like most vegans are not secretive about it at all! Maybe they just didn't put their sign in the right place or were too busy to explain...you'll notice the dairy cheese stall this week as it'll probably have a queue.

Thirdeariespace, I WANT it to reflect the community & I don't want to be a bastion of gentrification, so as I've always said, constructive advice is really helpful.

Don't worry there will never be TOO many cards or crafts...but these are things that lots of people like to see (including me). You can't have everything for everyone, but I believe you can find a balance & keep most people happy. This week there will be more between 3-5 more food stalls & this is obviously the main thing...