Absolute beginner needs expert advice on knitting problem

Comments

• Great post Misscara , was wondering if you have came across dyslexic knitter's ?  I was wanting to do crochet, have tried to follow patterns both in writing and on youtube, could not even master the basic stitches, was wondering if just needs more time or is it a step to far being dyslexic.
  • Very eloquently put, Miss Cara. It's funny, though: here and there you sound a little like your old adversary, Kreuzkav... ...SORRY! God. Neither of them will ever speak to me again.
  • Thanks misscara for a truely wonderful post. I really enjoyed reading that and it has inspired me to learn. I had the worlds most hopeless mother who taught me very little, and my boys school focussed on skills preparing for trade so I missed anyone teaching me anything particularly practical for everyday life. Over the last 15 years I have tried to self learn lots of skills but always have been afraid of knitting and sewing. I have lots of free time now and am really excited to learn. I will borrow some equipment and try and get some practice in first.
  • edited January 2014
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Sutent, do try sewing. Get a really basic sewing machine from John Lewis and they'll show you how to use. It really is dead simple.
  • Ooh the flowers in snow blanket is Beautiful, exactly the kind of thing i would love to be able to do, seems so much you can make once being able to master a granny square. <div><br></div><div><div><div>Thanks for the encouragement, will keep practicing,  the  worst that could happen is i end up  cross eyed with  a  big knot, again :o</div><div><br><div>Will check out the KWA site, also Blend Cafe really like the sound of that </div><div><br></div><div> .</div><div><span style="font-size: 10pt;"> </span></div><div><div><br></div><div> </div></div></div></div></div>
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.